Event Details:

As the COVID-19 pandemic intensified in March of 2020, we made the decision to transform our annual luncheon into a 12-hour online celebration and fundraiser. Despite the swift change, we raised over $120,000. We are grateful to our staff and supporters for adapting and making the day a success!

We look forward to hosting our luncheon in person again when circumstances allow!

The 2020 Kempe Award Honorees:


Imhoff Family Community Award: Blue Ribbon Home Warranty

Blue Ribbon Home Warranty, locally owned and operated since 1985, has always been involved in supporting the greater good of the community and we have come to know their generous spirit.  Their support over the years and their belief in the work of Kempe and the children and families we serve is why we are proud to name them our 2020 Imhoff Family Community Award Honoree.


Kempe Ambassador of the Year: Tracy Rivera, Granite Imports

For over 17 years, Rivera has been a foster youth advocate for Kempe’s Fostering Healthy Futures program, an evidence-based intervention for pre-adolescent children in out-of-home care. She has raised awareness for children in the foster care system and has provided much needed support to Kempe and the children we serve to promote healthy youth development.


Platinum Partner




Gold Partners


Silver Partners

Citywide Banks

The National Foundation to End Child Abuse and Neglect

Yvonne Camacho

Bronze Partners


Cynthia Jamison

Family of Tracy Rivera

First Western Trust

Granite Imports

Kevin MacCary

Kirkpatrick Banks

Michael Luby

Residential Niche


Taloma Partners

The Standard


Event Co-Chairs & Host Committee:

Co-Chairs: Kempe Board Member Victoria Gartelos and Kempe Ambassadors Kelsey & Stephen Sahli

Host Committee:

Wayne and Debra Berger
Jon and Teri Kruljac
Hope Brokaw
Garrett and Sarah Johnson
Yvonne Camacho
Melissa and Tim Regan
Ren Cannon and Jill Metzler
Leslie and Angus Robertson
Darcy Cantwell
David and Robin Savitz
Jonah and Shannon Cave
Dan and Marian Seff
Patty and Mike Imhoff
Erica and Ron Shields
John and Julie Kellogg
Brunilda Wright


Click here to view details from our 2019 event.